as performed by...

Composer David Jason Snow is the recipient of awards from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Maryland State Arts Council, the ASCAP Foundation, BMI, Musician magazine and Keyboard magazine, and has been an artist resident at Yaddo and the Millay Colony for the Arts. He holds degrees in music composition from the Eastman School of Music and Yale University, where his principle teachers were Joseph Schwantner, Warren Benson, Samuel Adler and Jacob Druckman.

Painless introduction     Complete works     On record     Prose     Biography     News archive     Contact

Recent and upcoming concerts and events

Purchase music

Scores and parts for the compositions Winter and A Baker's Tale for trumpet and piano are available for sale directly from the composer for $20.00 (U.S.) each, plus $5.00 shipping (continental U.S. only). Please specify Bb or C trumpet part; if you want both parts, add $4.00. Pay with personal check or via PayPal (please add a $2.00 PayPal service charge). Contact us to place an order or inquire about international shipping rates.

Copyright © 2015 David Jason Snow
Updated January 21, 2015